Manchester United Vs Chelsea: Team News, Kick-off time, Possible Lineup, and Head to Head
Manchester United Vs Chelsea: Team News, Kick-off time, Possible Lineup, and Head to Head

Manchester United Vs Chelsea: Team News, Kick-off time, Possible Lineup, and Head to Head

Manchester United and Chelsea will renew their revelry when the two sides meet at the Old Trafford on Thursday.

The Red Devils will seek to keep their hope of a top-four finish alive on Thursday despite Ralf Rangnick admitting that Manchester United’s hopes of playing in the Champions League are clearly over after defeat to Arsenal on Saturday.

Manchester United’s last victory in the Premier League was against 20th place team Norwich at the Old Trafford thanks to Ronaldo’s Hattrick. 

They have lost two games on the road to Liverpool and Arsenal conceding seven in the process.

Ralf Rangnick will count on his talisman Cristiano Ronaldo after the Portuguese international scored his 100th Premier League goal at Emirates against Arsenal.

Chelsea ended their 3 consecutive defeat at home against West Ham in the London derby thanks to Christian Pulisic’s goal after Jorginho missed a penalty in the 87th minute.

The Blues have been in the news all week after Thomas Tuchel confirmed that Rudiger will leave Chelsea at the end of the season.

A win for Chelsea at the Old Trafford will widen the points gap between him and fourth place Arsenal to 8 and seal their Champions League spot next season.

Manchester United Team News

Paul Pogba(calf muscle), Edinson Cavani(calf injury )and Luke Shaw will miss the crucial match against Chelsea.

Fred and Harry Maquire could return to the starting lineup after later being on the bench against fellowing bomb threats.

Chelsea Team News

Chelsea will not be able to call on Ben Chilwell, Callum Hudson-Odoi, and Mateo Kovacic for the match due to injury.

However, Rudiger will return to the starting lineup on Thursday.

Date, kick-off time, and venue

Date: Thursday, April 28, 2022.

Kick-off time:

United Kingdom

Kick-off is at 7:45pm BST

United States of America/Canada

Eastern time 2:45pm ET

Pacific time: 11:45am PT

Central time: 1:45pm CT

West Africa

Kick-off is at 6:45 pm

India

Kick-off starts at 00:15 IST (Friday)

Australia

Kick-off is at 05:45 AEDT (Friday)

Venue: Old Trafford 

Manchester United’s possible starting lineup:

The Red Devils are expected to be in a 4-2-3-1 formation with Ronaldo as the striker.

De Gea

Dalot, Varane, Maguire, Telles

McTominay, Fred

Elanga,Fernandes, Sancho

Ronaldo

Chelsea’s possible starting lineup:

Expect Thomas Tuchel to stick his usual 3-5-2 formation

Mendy

Chalobah, Silva, Rudiger

Azpilicueta, Kante, Jorginho,Mount, Alonso

Pulisic; Havertz

Manchester United and Chelsea Head to Head

Manchester United wins: 81

Draws: 54

Chelsea wins: 55

Match Officials

Referee: Mike Dean

Assistants: Ian Hussin, Darren Cann

Fourth official: Robert Jones

VAR: John Brooks

Assistant VAR: Timothy Wood

 

Where to Watch the Match

For supporters in the UK, the game will be shown on Sky Sports and can be streamed on SKY GO.

For US viewers, the game will be available on USA Network and NBC Universo.

For Canadian viewers, the game can be live-streamed on DAZN.

Australian viewers can tune in on Optus Sport.

For viewers in India, the game will be available on Star Sports Select HD and Disney+ Hotstar.

For Blues Fans in Africa especially Ghana and Nigeria,the match will be live on Supersports on DSTV.