Thinking of how to save stories on Instagram? Specific apps to use in achieving this task. Hmm! Oh, how I do satisfy my curiosity? Relax and enjoy this article.
How To Save Instagram Stories?
Instagram stories can be saved in diverse ways. These Instagram stories can only last for 24 hours.
Here are 2 ways you can save your stories on Instagram
Archiving your Instagram stories is a simple way to create a backup. the only hitch is that you must set it up ahead of time, you will not have to worry about saving your articles again once you do.
Let’s get started!
Saving using the Insta App
- Start the Instagram and if possible, log in.
- Go to your profile page (locate this the bottom toolbar)
- Select “Settings” from the 3 lines.
- Open “Privacy” then tap on Story
- Toggle the option to store your Instagram stories to your archive under “Saving”(your stories can be saved to your phone’s gallery from here). After choosing the archive option, you’ll be able to view your stories in the archives. Just to “Archive” when you click on your profile icon.
Use a third-party app called Embed Stories
- Create an Embed Stories account and link it to your Facebook account(if permission is granted, Instagram accounts will be grabbed by the app).
- Next to your Instagram account, click “Select Source”. The site will gather your stories from that account and set up auto-save for future use.
How do You save a story on Instagram with the Story Saver app?
The story saver Instagram app is one of the most popular apps on the Google Play store for downloading Instagram stories quickly. you’ll be able to access different Instagram accounts once you log in with your Instagram login details. Simply tap on hold their posts and stories to save them all in one go. this page can be used to manage your Instagram account and access other features. You can also make folders to organize your favorites. Since it’s completely free, there’s no way to a better deal on an app like this. the program does, however, contain advertising.
Where do saved stories go on Instagram?
These Instagram hacks will show you how to access and preserve your previous Instagram Stories.
Follow the steps outlined below to get started:
- On your smartphone, open the Instagram app.
- Select your profile icon from the drop-down menu. You’ll see your posts and follows on your profile page, which is located in the bottom right corner.
- Now, at the top right, tap the three bars icon. Here Select “Archive” .in the archive folder, you’ll find all the stories you’ve created thus far. You’ll see your most recent stories at the bottom, while the older stories will appear at the top. To save a Story, tap it.
- At the bottom of the image, tap more. More options are available, including Save photo, Delete, Share as Post, and Tag Business partner.
- When you tap on Save Photo, you’ll see the words Saved on Camera Roll appear.
The nicest part about this feature is that it is enabled by default, and all of your posts are saved by default, so you don’t have to worry about whether or not everything you’ve posted so far has been saved.
How Can I save posts I see on Instagram?
Tap beneath the post you’d like to keep. When you save a post, it becomes visible in a part of your profile that is only accessible to you. to add a post to a collection, do the following:
- Hold the button down while tapping.
- Choose an existing collection or create a new one by tapping.
- To see a saved post and the collections you’ve made, go to Access your profile, tap your profile image at the lower right corner.
- At the top right corner, tap Menu, the Saved. the posts you’ve saved are only visible to you. If you happen to save someone’s story, they have no way of knowing you did.
Can Someone see if I saved their Instagram Story?
It would be kind of awkward if someone could see that you have saved their story, especially that person you are hiding from or ghosting. Very Very awkward!
No, if you save someone’s photo/ story, they will have no idea you did it. If you save a photo/story, they’ll get to see how many times it’s been saved if their page is a business profile.